Creative Community Resilience – Compliments of Cities for People

Cities for People is excited to be partnering with Social Innovation Generation (SiG) to launch a new online series on Social Innovation & Resilience in Cities. 

Together we will examine the critical issues affecting our built environment and our lived experience in urban spaces. How can we foster social innovation within city systems to ensure social and economic prosperity and sustained environmental well-being?

To kick off this series, we are excited to welcome Chiara Camponeschi of Enabling City as she discusses:

Creative Community Resilience

What is the connection between resilience and civic imagination? What role do local culture and creativity play in processes of social innovation? And how can participatory practices turn cities into co-creators of ‘enabling’ frameworks?

In this webinar, Chiara Camponeschi draws on insights shared in her latest book, Enabling City Volume 2, to explore movements of collective creation that provide society with the ideas, identities, and even ideals to collectively explore – and enhance – narratives of socially innovative resilience.

Date: Tuesday September 30, 2014
Time: 9-10am PST, 12-1pm EST, 1-2pm AST

 

Speak Your Mind

*